Board of Governors Open Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, May 25, 2021 11:00-12:30pm Meeting to be held via the Zoom

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

Gloria Morgan, Chair

Juliette Cunningham, Vice Chair

Andrea Alexander

Marcel Beerkens

Sanya Choudhary

JoAnn Fowler

Neil Fassina

Tina Lee

Dale Safinuk

Karley Scott

Chris Newitt

REGRETS:

Shelley Cook on leave

Devin Rubadeau

Nicolette Thiel

Tyler Finley, Interim Director, Public Affairs

OTHER STAFF:

Ourtis Morcom, Vice President, Employee & Corporate Services Andrew Hay, Provost and Vice President, Academic Meri Kim Oliver, Vice President, Students

Margaret Johnson, Recording Secretary

	ACTION		
Quorum was established and the meeting was called to order at 11:00 a.m.			
It was respectfully acknowledged that the meeting was held on the unceded traditional lands of the Indigenous people who hove inhabited and used the lands since time immemorial			
1.			
Motion: May 25, 2021 Okanagan College Board of Governors Open	T. Lee CARRIED		
2. No conflicts were declared.			
Motion:	K Scott CARRIED		
4. No new business arising.			

5.